General Knowledge - Presidents of India


The following table enlists all the Presidents of India −

Name Tenure Picture
From To
Rajendra Prasad Jan., 1950 May, 1962 Rajendra Prasad
Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan May, 1962 May, 1967 Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
Zakir Husain (died in Office) May 1967 May 1969 Zakir Husain
Varahagiri Venkata Giri (He was an acting President May 1969 July 1969 Varahagiri Venkata Giri
Mohammad Hidayatullah (He was an acting President) July 1969 August 1969 Mohammad Hidayatullah
Varahagiri Venkata Giri August 1969 August 1974 Varahagiri Venkata Giri
Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed August 1974 February 1977 Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed
Basappa Danappa Jatti (He was an acting President) February 1977 July 1977 Basappa Danappa Jatti
Neelam Sanjiva Reddy July 1977 July 1982 Neelam Sanjiva Reddy
Giani Zail Singh July 1982 July 1987 Giani Zail Singh
Ramaswamy Venkataraman July 1987 July 1992 Ramaswamy Venkataraman
Shankar Dayal Sharma July 1992 July 1997 Shankar Dayal Sharma
Kocheril Raman Narayanan July 1997 July 2002 Kocheril Raman Narayanan
A. P. J. Abdul Kalam July 2002 July 2007 A.P.J Abdul Kalam
Pratibha Patil July 2007 July 2012 Pratibha Patil
Pranab Mukherjee July 2012 Till date Pranab Mukherjee

E-Books Store