SAP Universe Designer - Deploying Universe


When a universe is deployed, you make it available to Web intelligence users for reporting. Universe are deployed when they are exported to CMS repository. When a Universe is exported to CMS repository, a unique system identifier is assigned by the CMS.

To make Universe available to all designers, you have to check if the Universe is not built on a secured connection. Secured connections are used to export Universe to CMS repository.

To save Universe for all users, go to File → Save As or use F12.

Save As User

Select the Save For All Users check box → Click OK.

Saving Universe

To export a Universe, go to File → Export. You need to select the target Universe domain and a group. If someone else is using Universe, it will be showed as greyed locked. You can double click to lock/unlock a Universe.

Universe Exporting

Advertisements