YouTube Marketing - Safety Settings
When it comes to viewing videos on YouTube, an account owner can disable or enable certain types of videos. The Safety Setting is usually applied to videos that younger children and teenagers should not be viewing. When turning on this setting, it is called Restricted Mode. YouTube uses community flagging, age-restrictions, and other signals to identify and filter out potentially inappropriate content.
According to YouTube, "Restricted Mode works on the browser or device level, so you must turn it on for each browser you use. If your browser supports multiple profiles, you must enable it for each profile. If you want Restricted Mode to stay enabled for anyone using this browser, you can lock Restricted Mode."
The procedure to lock or unlock the restricted mode is as follows −
The following screenshot shows how you can turn the restricted mode ON or OFF.
Once enabled, the Restricted Mode remains ON regardless of whether you are logged in or not (and if another person logs into a different YouTube account). Make sure to sign out of the account that turned the Restricted Mode ON so that other users of the computer can’t change the setting.