Programmer's view of 8051

Now let us see the internal registers, memory and other details from the Programmer’s point of view.

There are these components

  • Eight registers(8-bit) R0 to R7

  • Register A and B.These are also 8-bit registers

  • PSW, Stack Pointer(SP), four ports (P0 to P3). These are also 8-bit

  • DPTR register of 16-bit. This is divided into two 8-bit registers, these are DPH and DPL

  • Data RAM from location 08H to 7FH

  • Program memory from location 0000H to FFFFH

  • Program Counter (PC) of 16-bit

Updated on: 27-Jun-2020

1K+ Views

Kickstart Your Career

Get certified by completing the course

Get Started