One of the following does not have a nucleus. This one is:(a) red blood cell  (b) white blood cell  (c) guard cell  (d) epidermal cell

(a) red blood cell

When red blood cells (RBCs) are produced in the bone marrow, these immature RBCs initially contain a nucleus.

But, when it gets matured, the cell extrudes its nucleus in order to accommodate a greater amount of haemoglobin in the cells which allows it to carry more oxygen. 

This is the presence of haemoglobin pigment which provides red colour to blood.


Simply Easy Learning