Why is five kingdom system is accepted all over the world?

R.H. Whittaker proposed the five kingdom classification. Kingdom classification simplifies the study of variety of organisms. It is the grouping of in a systematic manner depending on its distinctive characteristics.

It is accepted all over the world as it is based on certain characters of organisms such as mode of nutrition, thallus organization, cell structure, phylogenetic relationships, and reproduction. 

The five kingdoms are Monera, Protista, Fungi, Plantae, and Animalia.  


Simply Easy Learning

Updated on: 29-Mar-2023


Kickstart Your Career

Get certified by completing the course

Get Started