What are the three fundamental units of time?

Three fundamental units of time

All of the standard units of time are scaled multiples of each other. The most common units are the second, the day, an integral multiple of seconds; and the year, usually 365 days. The other units used are multiples or divisions of these three.

So, the three basic units of time are the second, day and the year. All other units of time are either multiples or divisions of these three units.

Updated on: 10-Oct-2022


Kickstart Your Career

Get certified by completing the course

Get Started