How many planets are there and what's their name?

There are eight planets in our solar system. They are

1) Mercury

2) Venus

3) Earth

4) Mars

5) Jupiter

6) Saturn

7) Uranius

8) Neptune

Previously, pluto is also considered a planet but later on, it was not accepted as a planet by the international community of scientists.

Updated on: 10-Oct-2022


Kickstart Your Career

Get certified by completing the course

Get Started