What is a Quintet class in Java Tuples?

Java 8Object Oriented ProgrammingProgramming

A Quintet class is a Tuple of five elements. It is part of the JavaTuples library.

The following is the declaration −

public final class Quintet<A, B, C, D, E>
extends Tuple
implements IValue0<A>, IValue0<B>, IValue0<C>, IValue0<D>, IValue0<E>

Let us first see what we need to work with JavaTuples. To work with Quintet class in JavaTuples, you need to import the following package −

import org.javatuples.Quintet;

NoteSteps to download and run JavaTuples program. If you are using Eclipse IDE to run Quintet Class in JavaTuples, then Right Click Project → Properties → Java Build Path → Add External Jars and upload the downloaded JavaTuples jar file.

The following is an example −


import org.javatuples.Quintet;
public class Demo {
   public static void main(String[] args) {
      Quintet < String, String, String, String, String > q =
      Quintet.with("Football", "Hockey", "Cricket", "Tennis", "Squash");
      System.out.println("Result = " + q);


Result = [Football, Hockey, Cricket, Tennis, Squash]
Updated on 30-Jul-2019 22:30:25