What is a Septet class in Java Tuples?

Java 8Object Oriented ProgrammingProgramming

A Septet class is a Tuple of seven elements. It is part of the JavaTuples library.

The following is the declaration −

public final class Septet<A, B, C, D, E, F, G>
extends Tuple
implements IValue1<A>, IValue2<B>, IValue3<C>, IValue4<D>, IValue5<E>, IValue6<D>, IValue7<E>

Let us first see what we need to work with JavaTuples. To work with Septet class in JavaTuples, you need to import the following package −

import org.javatuples.Septet;

NoteSteps to download and run JavaTuples program If you are using Eclipse IDE to run Septet Class in JavaTuples, then Right Click Project → Properties → Java Build Path → Add External Jars and upload the downloaded JavaTuples jar file.

The following is an example −


import org.javatuples.Septet;
public class Demo {
   public static void main(String[] args) {
      Septet < String, String, String, String, String, String, String > s =
         Septet.with("Mobile", "Tablet", "TV", "Laptop", "Desktop", "Tablet", "Smart TV");


[Mobile, Tablet, TV, Laptop, Desktop, Tablet, Smart TV]
Updated on 30-Jul-2019 22:30:25