What are the criteria used to classify living things?

There are five important criteria that are used to classify all living things :

1. Living things have a cellular structure.

2. Living things adapt to the surroundings and respond to stimuli.

3. Living things can reproduce.

4. Living things require energy to stay alive.

5. Living things respire.


Simply Easy Learning