Current Affairs May 2017 - Online Quiz


Following quiz provides Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) related to Current Affairs May 2017. You will have to read all the given answers and click over the correct answer. If you are not sure about the answer then you can check the answer using Show Answer button. You can use Next Quiz button to check new set of questions in the quiz.

Questions and Answers

Q 1 - 4th National Standards Conclave was held on 1-2 May 2017 at ___.

A - Rajasthan

B - Gujarat

C - New Delhi

D - Mumbai

Answer : C

Q 2 - The Income Tax department has launched a new link on its homepage making it easy to link a person's Aadhaar with the____.

A - Permanent Account Number

B - Voter ID


D - Bank Account number

Answer : A

Q 3 - NITI Aayog holds the first Samavesh meeting in ______.

A - Amravati

B - Jaisalmer

C - Chennai

D - New Delhi

Answer : D

Q 4 - Joshna Chinappa became the first Indian to clinch the________.

A - Asian Swimming title

B - Asian Snooker championship

C - Asian Squash title

D - None

Answer : C

Q 5 - Scientists at NASA have named a new organism discovered by them after the late president Dr A P J Abdul Kalam, called as _______.

A - Solibacillus kalam

B - Solibacillus kalamii

C - Bolibacillus kalamii

D - Malibacillus kalamii

Answer : B

Q 6 - The Armoured Corps celebrated its ‘79th ARMOUR DAY’ on____.

A - 02 May

B - 01 May

C - 07 May

D - 01 june

Answer : B

Q 7 - The Union Home Minister, Shri Rajnath Singh released the book ____authored by the Union Home Secretary, Shri Rajiv Mehrishi.

A - India 2017 Yearbook’

B - India 2018 Yearbook

C - India and its destiny

D - Providing Safe Childhoods

Answer : A

Q 8 - _______ emerged as the India’s Cleanest City in the Swachh Survekshan-2017.

A - Indore

B - Bhopal

C - Surat

D - Vishakhapatnam

Answer : A

Q 9 - Who of the following movie was honored at New York Indian Film Festival?

A - Mukta Arts

B - Bhavya Mukti

C - Mukti Bhawan

D - Oh My God

Answer : C

Q 10 - On the occasion of Mother’s day, which of the following state government formed a committee of six mothers under name ‘Maa’, to check Mid-Day meal scheme?

A - Uttar Pradesh

B - Madhya Pradesh

C - Puducherry

D - Andhra Pradesh

Answer : A