What are the phases of Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)?

Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) describes the phases in the life cycle of a software application development. The entire process which starts from analysis and needs to develop software and finally after completion, implementation of the software and maintenance and support.

The phases of SDLC are as follows

  • Requirement gathering and analysis.
  • Design.
  • Coding and Implementation.
  • Testing.
  • Deployment.
  • Maintenance.