Which of the following is not a greenhouse gas?
  1. Nitrogen gas
  2. Water vapour
  3. Methane gas
  4. Carbon dioxide

AcademicChemistryNCERTClass 8

Correct Answer: (a) Nitrogen gas  

Explanation:  The main constituents of the atmosphere are nitrogen and oxygen. Carbon dioxide, methane and water vapour are greenhouse gases.

Updated on 10-Oct-2022 13:27:06