What is the difference between the country and a continent?

There are seven continents in the world such as Asia, Australia, Antarctica, Africa, North America, South America, and Europe. But there are a total of 195 countries in the world. These countries are all parts of these continents. Hence a country is a part of a continent on this earth.

A Continent

It is a general definition that a Continent is a very large land mass that is separated from other continents in the world by oceans. But, that is not precise. These continents are separated only by geographical boundaries that limit these land masses to a certain area. Rather, the continents are defined by the rocks it's made of and how it came to be that matter. These continents are a group of some countries which are conglomerated based on certain physical and geographic characters.

A Country

A Country is a certain part of a continent defined by some specific geographical territories. These are separable with other countries politically and culturally. Every country will have its own law, constitution, government, and other governing institutions. In spite of having a few similarities, each country is a separate entity having unique cultural and traditional practices.