What are the reproductive organs in a flower?

The stamens and carpel are the reproductive organs in a flower.  

Extra information for reference:

A flower consists of four main parts such as Petals, Carpels, Sepals, and Stamens.

1) Sepals are the leafy structures that encompass the flower bud.

2) Petals have highlighting colours to attract insects for pollination.

3) The androecium is a male reproductive structure which consists of stamens. It is comprised of filament and anther which holds the pollen grains.

4) The gynoecium is a female reproductive structure which consists of carpels. It is consist of three structure such as style, ovary and stigma. Pollen sticks on stigma and reaches the ovary through the way of style. 

The ovary consists of ovules which produce the seed.


Simply Easy Learning

Updated on: 23-Mar-2023


Kickstart Your Career

Get certified by completing the course

Get Started