Sketch the reproductive parts of a flower.

A flower consists of four main parts. Petals, Carpels, Sepals, and Stamens.

1) Sepals are the leafy structures that encompass the flower bud.

2) Petals have highlighting colors to attract insects for pollination.

3) The androecium is a male reproductive structure that consists of stamens. It is comprised of filament and anther, which hold the pollen grains.

4) The gynoecium is a female reproductive structure that consists of carpels. It consists of three structures, such as style, ovary, and stigma. Pollen sticks to the stigma and reaches the ovary through the way of style. 

The ovary consists of ovules that produce the seed.


Simply Easy Learning

Updated on: 09-Jan-2023


Kickstart Your Career

Get certified by completing the course

Get Started