One of the following gives the correct sequence of the components in a reflex arc. This is:(a) Receptors ----> Muscle ----> Sensory neuron ----> Motor neuron ----> Spinal cord(b) Receptors ----> Motor neuron ----> Spinal cord ----> Sensory neuron ----> Muscle(c) Receptors ----> Spinal cord ----> Sensory neuron ----> Motor neuron ----> Muscle(d) Receptors ----> Sensory neuron ----> Spinal cord ----> Motor neuron ----> Muscle

(d) Receptors ----> Sensory neuron ----> Spinal cord ----> Motor neuron ----> Muscle.

The pathway taken by a nerve impulse in a reflex action is called a reflex arc, and its components are Receptors, Sensory neuron, Spinal cord, Motor neuron, and Muscle.


Simply Easy Learning

Updated on: 23-Mar-2023


Kickstart Your Career

Get certified by completing the course

Get Started