Explain the structure of a Flower.

A flower consists of four whorls such as Petals, Carpels, Sepals, and Stamens.

Sepals are the leafy structures that encompass the flower bud.

Petals have highlighting colors to attract insects for pollination.

The androecium is a male reproductive structure which consists of stamens. It is comprises of filament and anther which holds the pollen grains.

Gynoecium is female reproductive structures which consist of carpels.  It consists of three structures such as Style, Ovary, and Stigma.

Pollen lands on stigma and reaches the ovary through the way of style. The ovary consists of ovules which produces the seed.


Simply Easy Learning