Imran Khan oath ceremony: No foreign leader will be invited, says his party

Governments & PoliciesPoliticianspoliticsGeneral TopicsGeneral Knowledge

The chief of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf, Mr. Imran Khan, will take oath as Prime Minister of Pakistan on 11th August 2018. According to the party leaders, Imran Khans has decided not to invite any of foreign leaders. He will take oath in a simple ceremony at the Pakistan President House.

From India, his close associates and friends, Sunil Gavaskar, Kapil Dev, Navjot Singh Sidhu, and Bollywood actor Aamir Khan got the invitation. So far, only cricketer Navjot Singh Sidhu has accepted the invitation publicly.

Updated on 10-May-2022 09:23:52