Human Life Cycle


The changes are divided into stages called infancy, childhood, adolescence, adulthood, and old age. In each stage, there are different types of behaviors and physical changes.-In infancy. We acquire basic skills like sucking, crawling, sitting up, and walking. We learn to communicate by making sounds and gestures. By the end of this stage, we begin to talk.

In childhood, we develop our abilities to think more complexly. We learn how to take care of ourselves and make friends. We start school, but at the same time, we enjoy playing games with our friends.-In adolescence, we mature into adults. We start looking at our career choices and relationships with the opposite sex. This stage is when sexual urges develop.-In adulthood, we have a family and have responsibility for children as well as our careers.-In old age, we slow down physically but continue to stay mentally active. Now that you know about human beings' lifecycle, you know a little bit more about how life works!

Images Coming soon

1) Pregnancy

Pregnancy is the time when a woman carries a fertilized egg in her uterus. The fertilized egg develops into a fetus and is called an embryo. During pregnancy, the placenta connects the embryo to the wall of the uterus (womb). A woman's body begins to produce increasing amounts of estrogen and progesterone hormones. These hormones prepare the body for pregnancy by causing changes in the breasts, pelvis, abdomen, and blood vessels. Most women have some symptoms of pregnancy during these first weeks. These are often called "the first signs of pregnancy."

In early pregnancy, many women can feel their baby moving inside them (quickening) as early as four weeks after conception. The fetus grows quickly during this time. By about 12 weeks after conception, most women can feel their baby kick or move around inside their bodies.

2) Infancy

Infancy is the next stage of childhood development. It begins with birth and ends when children begin to walk and talk. Infants are born with reflexes that help them survive, but they must learn to control these reflexes during infancy. As an infant develops, he or she will be able to roll over, sit up, crawl, pull himself or herself up on furniture and move around while holding onto something solid. By 12 months old, most infants can walk unassisted and say simple words like “mama” or “dada” or “bye-bye” when they see someone leaving their sight.

3) Toddler years

The toddler years are a time of rapid physical and emotional change. Your child will learn to walk, talk, eat with utensils, and engage in other self-help skills. She may also begin to play with toys that feature letters, numbers, and colors. The toddler years are also a period of emotional growth. If your child was shy as an infant, he'd likely become more outgoing as he grows older. He'll also gain self-confidence as he realizes that he can do things independently − like walk or feed himself − just like his parents do.

Images Coming soon

4) Childhood

Childhood refers to the period between infancy and adolescence. During this period, children gain independence from their parents as they acquire language skills, play with friends, develop social skills and start to find their place in society. As children grow older, they also begin to form their own identities. They may want to wear certain clothes or eat certain foods just because their friends do.

5) Adolescence

The adolescent years are a period of transition from childhood to adulthood. During this time, you learn to make decisions and take responsibility for your own life. This can be difficult because you are no longer under the control of your parents but must cope with many new responsibilities on your own. Your family and friends become less important, and you develop new relationships outside the family unit. You may experience new feelings of independence, freedom, and excitement, as well as anxiety about making decisions.

Adolescence is often characterized by peer pressure − the desire to fit in with others and be accepted by them − which can result in risky behavior such as substance abuse or unsafe sex practices that could put your health at risk.

6) Adulthood

In adulthood, most people have completed their formal education and established careers that provide financial security and allow them to marry or have children if they choose to do so. Many adults also have additional responsibilities like caring for elderly relatives or paying off student loans. As adults mature, they typically become more independent and self-sufficient than during the earlier stages of life, such as adolescence or childhood, when they rely on others for guidance and support.

7) Middle age

Middle age is the period of adulthood between the ages of 40 and 65. It is also known as the climacteric, menopause, and change of life. The middle-age years may include the time before menopause (perimenopause), during menopause, and after menopause.

Middle age is a time of physical and mental changes that can affect your health. Many people experience a decrease in energy and a decline in physical activity during this time. Other common symptoms include weight gain, memory loss, sleeping problems, sexual interest or function changes, anxiety, or depression. These symptoms are normal for many people in middle age. However, talk with your doctor if you have any concerns about these symptoms or your general health. Your doctor will want to know about any new symptoms you've had recently or any changes that have occurred since your last visit with him or her.

8) Old age

Old age refers to those who are 65 years or older. In old age, people often feel a sense of freedom and independence they didn't have earlier in life. Some seniors are able to enjoy hobbies and activities they couldn't do when they were younger. Others may be less active due to health problems or other factors.

Images Coming soon


The life cycle of a human is a continuous process that begins at conception and ends at death. The cycle is divided into three main stages− infancy, childhood, and adulthood. Each stage is characterized by physical, psychological, and social changes.


1. What is the life cycle of humans?

Humans are born, grow, live, and then die. This is the life cycle of human beings. The process of birth, growth, living, and death are all part of the same process.

2. What is a human life span?

Most people have a lifespan of about 80 to 100 years. However, there are also some people who have lived much longer than that - up to 120 years and more!

3. How do humans reproduce?

Humans reproduce by sexual reproduction - two individuals (male and female) create offspring through sexual intercourse. This means that an egg cell is fertilized with sperm, which then grows into an embryo within the womb until it becomes a baby (or fetus).

4. What is human reproduction?

Human reproduction is the process by which human beings create offspring. The process of birth, growth, living, and death are all part of the same process. Humans reproduce by sexual reproduction, which means that an egg cell is fertilized with sperm, which then grows into an embryo within the womb until it becomes a baby (or fetus). This process is made possible by both men and women who are biologically capable of reproducing.

5. What is the difference between an embryo and a fetus in a human?

Fetus − The term fetus refers to the unborn baby after eight weeks of pregnancy. An embryo is formed when fertilization occurs and lasts up to eight weeks, after which it becomes a fetus, when it starts growing and developing organs such as the heart, lungs, etc...


Simply Easy Learning

Updated on: 13-Oct-2022


Kickstart Your Career

Get certified by completing the course

Get Started