Collect different types of seeds and put them in small bags. Label them.

AcademicBiologyNCERTClass 8

Seed is an embryonic plant. It is developed from the reproductive part of the plant. The three vital components of seed are embryo, endosperm, and seed coat. A seed can develop into a new plant.

The 10 different types of seeds found in our kitchen are:

(i) Fennel (ii) Sesame (iii) Cardamom (iv) Black Pepper (v) Coriander (vi) Gram (vii) Sunflower (viii) Cumin (ix) Fenugreek (x) Flax.

Updated on 10-Oct-2022 12:46:50