Forget Button:Instantly Clear Browser History


Earlier too, Mozilla Firefox was very efficient in clearing the browser history, but now, Mozilla Firefox 33.1 (or higher) has come up with very cool new feature “Forget button” is very much capable in clearing the browser history instantly in a single click. The “Forget” button is a quick access tool, provides more control over the privacy; quickly delete the browser history without affecting other important data, functions and elements of the browser.
 
When you install the latest version of Firefox into your system, this feature will be automatically enabled. To easily use “Forget button” feature, add it to the toolbar of the browser, manually. Let’s see, how to add this feature to the toolbar to use it easily,

How to use Forget button in Mozilla Firefox

First Step:

Download and install the Mozilla Firefox 33.1.

Second Step:

Add the Forget button to the Firefox toolbar.
 
To do so, first click on the Menu –> Customize, the Additional Tools and features window will open.
 

Third Step:

The Additional Tools and features window presents Forget button and many other features’ buttons, select and drag & drop the Forget button to the toolbar.

Fourth Step:

Close the Customize tab. The Forget button will display in the Firefox toolbar.
 

Fifth Step:

After visiting some websites, if you want to delete the browser history, just click on the Forget button from the toolbar, the Forget window will open with three major options,

  • 5 minutes
  • 2 hours
  • 24 hours.

When you select 5 minutes, the Forget button will delete 5 minutes before opened browser history.
 
When you select 2 hours, the Forget button will delete 2 hours before opened browser history.
 
When you select 24 hours, the Forget button will delete 24 hours before opened browser history.
 
Choose the option as per your requirement.
 
Once you selected the option, click on the red Forget button will delete recent cookies and history, close all tabs and windows and reopen the fresh new browser window.

Conclusion

Firefox new Forget feature enable browser to easily and simply delete the browsing history for past few minutes or hours. It is beneficial in deleting the browser history that you don’t want other to see after you stopped watching.

Other Interesting Posts

Advertisements