CMMI Summary


In this tutorial you have gone through CMMI Structure which is consist of following components:

  • Maturity Levels (staged representation) or Capability Levels (continuous representation)

  • Process Areas

  • Goals: Generic and Specific

  • Common Features

  • Practices: Generic and Specific

We have covered all the maturity levels and capability levels. Discussed about all the Key Process Areas and related Generic Goals, Specific Goals, Common Features and Practices.

Later we have given you brief introduction on CMMI Appraisals and showed you different Appraisal Classes.

What is Next ?

SEI CMMI is a big subject and can not be explained in a small tutorial. So I strongly recommend to go through other CMMI resources for a further reading. These resources are listed in CMMI Resources chapter.

Please send me your feedback at